The Prizes

Jury Prizes


- Five international professionals will award the following prizes:

Grand Prix Janine Bazin (Best feature film) – 8,000 €

for the Best Feature Film provided by the city of Belfort and supported by the GNCR

Ciné+ Distribution Support Award - 15,000€

awarded to the French distributor, or futur distributor of the film: the award represents the purchase of the rights to broadcast the film on Ciné+ Club channel

Grand Prix André S. Labarthe (Best short film) – 3,500 €


- Five young people from the Belfort Territory and a personnality from the music industry will award the prize:

Eurocks One + One Award – 2,500 €

Provided by Les Eurockéennes with the support of La Sacem, it awards the remarkable and innovative musical spirit of a film.


- The People's Choice Awards:

Audience Feature Film Award – 3,000€

Audience Short Film Award – 1,700 €


Eurocks One+One Jury 2014 with Lou Doillon ©Vincent Courtois


  • We are proud to announce the 12 feature films and 13 shorts & medium length films selected in the 2019 International Competition of Belfort.